Imprint / Provider Identification

The following provides mandatory data concerning the provider of this website, obligations with regard to data protection, as well as other important legal references involving the Internet site of the Max Planck Institute of Biophysics ( www.biophys.mpg.de ) as required by german law.

Provider
The provider of this Internet site within the legal meaning of the term is the registered association Max Planck Society for the Advancement of Science e.V.

Address:         Max-Planck-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften e.V.
                          Hofgartenstraße 8
                          D-80539 Munich

Telephone:        +49-89-2108-0
Internet:           http://www.mpg.de

Register of Societies and Associations

The Max Planck Society is registered in the Official Register of Societies and Associations at Berlin-Charlottenburg Local Court under the register number VR 13378 B.

Representatives
The Max Planck Society is legally represented by its Board of Directors which, in turn, is represented by the President of the Society, Prof. Dr. Martin Stratmann and by Secretary General Dr. Ludwig Kronthaler.

Value Added Tax Identification Number
The value added tax identification number of the Max Planck Society is DE 129517720.

Editorial

Editorial

Responsible for the contents of the website of the Max Planck Institute of Biophysics (www.biophys.mpg.de) with regard to media law:

Prof. Dr. Dr. Hartmut Michel, Managing Director
Max-von-Laue-Str. 3
60438 Frankfurt am Main
hartmut.michel(at)biophys.mpg.de

Editors of related web pages
Responsible editors for the contents of the web pages of the different departments, groups and facilities of the Max Planck Institute of Biophysics with regard to media law:

Dept. of Molecular Membrane Biology
Dr. Elena Olkhova, Email: elena.olkhova(at)biophys.mpg.de
Dr. Julian Langer, Email: julian.langer(at)biophys.mpg.de

Dept. of Biophysical Chemistry
Prof. Dr. Klaus Fendler, Email: klaus.fendler(at)biophys.mpg.de
Paolo Lastrico, Email: paolo.lastrico(at)biophys.mpg.de

Dept. of Structural Biology
Brigitte Holfelder, Email: brigitte.holfelder(at)biophys.mpg.de
Dr. Thomas Meier, Email: thomas.meier(at)biophys.mpg.de
Dr. Daniel Rhinow, Email: daniel.rhinow(at)biophys.mpg.de

Dept. of Theoretical Biophysics
Carmen Ortiz-Cantos, Email: carmen.ortiz-cantos(at)biophys.mpg.de

Administration and General Services
Paolo Lastrico, Email: paolo.lastrico(at)biophys.mpg.de
Ingrid Janner, Email: ingrid.janner@biophys.mpg.de

Technically responsible, Webmaster
Paolo Lastrico
Max Planck Itnstitute of Biophysics
Max-von-Laue-Str. 3
60438 Frankfurt am Main
paolo.lastrico(at)biophys.mpg.de

Legal Structure

Legal Structure
The Max Planck Society is a non-profit research facility which is organized as a registered association. All of the institutes and facilities of the Max Planck Society are largely autonomous in terms of organization and research, but as a rule have no legal capacity of their own.


Foreign Language Pages
To the extent that parts of this Internet site are offered in languages other than German, this represents a service exclusively for staff and guests of the Max Planck Society who are not proficient in German.

Copyright
The layout, graphics employed and any other contents on the homepage of the Max Planck Society Internet site are protected by copyright law.
© Max-Planck-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften e.V., Munich. All rights reserved.

Kontaktinformationen:

Max-Planck-Institut für Biophysik

Max-von-Laue-Straße 3
60438 Frankfurt am Main

Tel: +49 (0) 69 6303-0
Fax: +49 (0) 69 6303-4502

E-Mail: info(at)biophys.mpg.de