December 01, 2023
Hartmut Michel – A Pioneer of Science

In 1988, our Director Emeritus Hartmut Michel was awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry, together with Robert Huber and Johann Deisenhofer. On the occasion of its 75th anniversary, the Max Planck Society honors all its Nobel Laureates and their work in the Digital Story “Pioneers of Science”.

Learn more about Hartmut Michel and his findings on the 3D structure of the photosynthetic reaction center which explain how light is absorbed and converted into storable electrical charge in photosynthesis, and earned him the Nobel Prize. more

Other Interesting Articles

Go to Editor View